Strategic advisor and patient partner

Brief info

Ghislaine Rouly has been a patient since birth, living with two orphan genetic diseases. Ghislaine has always been working in the health sector and has acquired a unique level of experiential knowledge.

For the past five years, at the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Montreal, she has been at ease within the DCPP (Patient Partnership Collaboration Directorate) team, where patient partnership has become her passion. She participates in mentoring, ethics courses, the three CSS courses on collaborative practices and also sits on the expert patient committee.

For several years now, she has been collaborating with Dr. Paule Lebel on a research project on the implementation of patient partners in the management committees of GMFs and GMFUs.

In collaboration with Dr. Antoine Boivin, she is working on several research projects including that of end-of-life care, medical assistance in dying (AMM) as well as the "nursing community" project.

Co-director of Dr. Marie-Pierre Codsi's master's project, a unique and avant-garde tandem between a resident and a patient. A winning team.

For more than 40 years, Ghislaine has been providing end-of-life support and sits on the governance committees of the AMM and on the GIS (Interdisciplinary Support Group) at the CHUM and the CIUSSS in the center-south of the island. from Montreal.

She is also the president of the Association des Ami (e) s du Patient at the CHUM and Notre-Dame. Recently at the Center of Excellence, Ghislaine has finally found her place. A wonderful sense of belonging and pride!

The Ceppp Keeps You Informed!

The monthly newsletter is intended for all who are involved or interested in partnership with patients and the public. Patient partners, students, research professionals, clinicians and managers can subscribe to receive information about our scientific activities and evidence feed!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Centre d’Excellence sur le Partenariat
with Patients and the Public

CRCHUM – Pavillon S
850, St-Denis Street, door S03.900
Montreal (Quebec) H2X 0A9
Telephone : 514 890-8000 ext. 15488

Patient Partner’s Office
Faculty of Medicine | Montreal university
Roger-Gaudry Pavilion
2900 boulevard Édouard-Montpetit,
office R-823-2
Montréal (Québec) H3T 1J4
Telephone: 514 343-6111 ext. 5537

The Center of Excellence on Partnership with Patients and the Public is a joint initiative supported by the University of Montreal (UdeM), the Faculty of Medicine of the UdeM and the Research Center of the Center hospitalier de l'Université de Montreal (CRCHUM).

CEPPP 2022. All rights reserved

Conseillère stratégique et patiente partenaire

Brief info

Ghislaine Rouly est patiente depuis sa naissance, vivant avec deux maladies génétiques orphelines. Ghislaine navigue dans le milieu de la santé depuis toujours et a acquis un niveau de connaissances expérientielles uniques.

Depuis cinq ans, à la faculté de médecine de l’Université de Montréal, elle est à l’aise au sein de l’équipe de la DCPP (Direction collaboration partenariat patient) où le partenariat patient est devenu sa passion. Elle participe au mentorat, aux cours d’éthique, aux trois cours CSS sur les pratiques collaboratives et siège également sur le comité de patients experts.

Depuis quelques années, elle collabore avec la Dre Paule Lebel sur un projet de recherche portant sur l’implantation des patients partenaires au sein des comités de gestion des GMF et GMFU.

En collaboration avec le Dr. Antoine Boivin, elle travaille sur plusieurs projets de recherche dont celui des Soins de fin de vie, de l’Aide médicale à mourir (AMM) ainsi que sur le projet de la « Communauté soignante ».

Codirectrice du projet de maîtrise du Dre Marie-Pierre Codsi, tandem unique et avant-gardiste entre une résidente et une patiente. Une équipe gagnante.

Depuis plus de 40 ans, Ghislaine fait de l’accompagnement de fin de vie et siège sur les comités de Gouvernance de l’AMM et sur le GIS (Groupe interdisciplinaire de soutien) au CHUM et au CIUSSS du centre-sud de l’île de Montréal.

Elle est aussi la présidente de l’Association des Ami(e)s du Patient au CHUM et à Notre-Dame. Depuis peu au Centre d’Excellence, Ghislaine a enfin trouvé sa place. Un merveilleux sentiment d’appartenance et de fierté!

Centre d’Excellence sur le Partenariat
avec les Patients et le Public

CRCHUM – Pavillon S
850, rue St-Denis, porte S03.900
Montréal (Québec) H2X 0A9
Téléphone : 514 890-8000 poste 15488

Bureau du Patient Partenaire
Faculté de médecine | Université de Montréal
Pavillon Roger-Gaudry
2900 boulevard Édouard-Montpetit,
bureau R-823-2
Montréal (Québec) H3T 1J4
Téléphone: 514 343-6111 poste 5537

Le Centre d’Excellence sur le Partenariat avec les Patients et le Public est une initiative conjointe soutenue par l’Université de Montréal (UdeM), la Faculté de médecine de l’UdeM et le Centre de recherche du Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CRCHUM).

CEPPP 2022. Tous droits réservés