Together, I am better.

Advancing health care has long been a technological challenge. Today, it is time to also innovate in know-how and interpersonal skills. Time to integrate the patient into his care team and the citizen into his health system.

Time to learn to listen, to share and to work together.

With targeted training modules, the School enables individuals to transform their health experience into high added value expertise. It also guides private, public and parapublic organizations working in the health sector to adopt a collaborative operating model.

Lab

The Lab develops tools to support the design, implementation and promotion of projects in partnership with patients and the public, produces knowledge and disseminates it to the community. Its expertise is used in projects to transform the health system and in public debates on the social or ethical aspects of health.

In this vast interdisciplinary network, all knowledge and all experiences are valued and contribute to the development of collective know-how. National and foreign research centers, universities, patients, engaged citizens, health professionals, managers, natural caregivers, all are invited to collaborate.

This pole aims to think about and operationalize systemic transformation in partnership with patients and the public. To do this, it focuses its activities on the prospective study of the health and social services system, on the development of new fields in partnership and on the management of major transformation projects.

News

Centre d’Excellence sur le Partenariat
with Patients and the Public

CRCHUM – Pavillon S
850, St-Denis Street, door S03.900
Montreal (Quebec) H2X 0A9
Telephone : 514 890-8000 ext. 15488

Patient Partner’s Office
Faculty of Medicine | Montreal university
Roger-Gaudry Pavilion
2900 boulevard Édouard-Montpetit,
office R-823-2
Montréal (Québec) H3T 1J4
Telephone: 514 343-6111 ext. 5537

The Center of Excellence on Partnership with Patients and the Public is a joint initiative supported by the University of Montreal (UdeM), the Faculty of Medicine of the UdeM and the Research Center of the Center hospitalier de l'Université de Montreal (CRCHUM).

CEPPP 2022. All rights reserved

Ensemble, je vais mieux.

Faire progresser la santé n’a longtemps été qu’un défi technologique. Aujourd’hui, il est temps d’innover aussi dans le savoir-faire et dans le savoir-être. Temps d’intégrer le patient dans son équipe de soins et le citoyen dans son système de santé.

Temps d’apprendre à écouter, à partager et à travailler ensemble.

Avec des modules de formation ciblés, l’École permet aux individus de transformer leur expérience de la santé en une expertise à haute valeur ajoutée. Elle guide aussi les organisation privées, publiques et parapubliques travaillant dans le domaine de la santé à adopter un modèle de fonctionnement axé sur la collaboration.

Le Labo développe des outils pour soutenir la conception, réalisation et valorisation des projets en partenariat avec les patients et public, produit des connaissances et les diffuse auprès de la communauté. Son expertise est mise à contribution dans des projets de transformation du système de santé et des débats publics sur les aspects sociaux ou éthiques de la santé.

Dans ce vaste réseau interdisciplinaire, toutes les connaissances et toutes les expériences sont valorisées et contribuent à élaborer un savoir-faire collectif. Centres de recherche nationaux et étrangers, universités, patients, citoyens engagés, professionnels de la santé, gestionnaires, aidants naturels, tous sont invités à collaborer.

Ce pôle a pour objectif de penser et d’opérationnaliser la transformation systémique en partenariat avec les patients et le public. Pour ce faire, il concentre ses activités sur l’étude prospective du système de santé et de services sociaux, sur le développement de nouveaux champs en partenariat et sur la gestion de projets majeurs de transformation.

Actualités